PortalHomeCalendarGalleryFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 

 Collymore & Ganga Omitted From Intial Twenty20 Squad

Go down 

Number of posts : 264
Registration date : 2007-07-03

PostSubject: Collymore & Ganga Omitted From Intial Twenty20 Squad   Wed Aug 01, 2007 7:49 pm

Paceman Corey Collymore and Daren Ganga were surprise omissions on Friday when West Indies announced a preliminary 30-man squad for Septemberís Twenty20 World Cup in South Africa.

Opening batsman Ganga stood in as captain of the test side when Ramnaresh Sarwan, who will skipper the Twenty20 side, was forced to return home from the recent tour of England with a shoulder injury. Six uncapped players were named in the squad.

Squad: Ramnaresh Sarwan (capt), Chris Gayle, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Dwayne Bravo, Patrick Browne, Devon Smith, Marlon Samuels, Narsingh Deonarine, Travis Dowlin, Fidel Edwards, Rayad Emrit, Darren Sammy, Dwayne Smith, Denesh Ramdin, Lendl Simmons, Austin Richards, Rawl Lewis, Carlton Baugh, Runako Morton, Daren Powell, Kieron Pollard, William Perkins, Pedro Collins, Esuan Crandon, Brenton Parchment, Andre Fletcher, Ravi Rampaul, Mahendra Nagamootoo, Jerome Taylor, Gavin Tonge.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Collymore & Ganga Omitted From Intial Twenty20 Squad
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Pak World - The Home of Online Pakistani Entertainment! :: The Cricket Zone :: World Cricket News & Discussion-
Jump to: